Live Cricket IPL 2022 – DC vs MI 2nd T20 Live – Star Sports Live IPL Cricket Match Today Online

The Delhi Capitals will be locking horns with the Mumbai Indians in the second match of IPL 2022 at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai on March 27. Both teams will be heading into this contest after having rebuilt their respective squads at the two-day mega auction and would be looking forward to starting on a winning note.

The two sides will be missing a few key players for this clash. MI will be missing the services of middle-order specialist Suryakumar Yadav as he is still in rehab at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) due to a hairline thumb fracture that he had suffered last month.

DC, on the other hand, find themselves in some spot of bother as far as their overseas recruits are concerned. South African pacer Anrich Nortje is, reportedly, dealing with hip and back issues and could be warming the bench for a while. Bangladesh speedster Mustafizur Rahman and his Proteas counterpart Lungi Ngidi who had played the recently-concluded ODI series could miss out on the team’s opening game. Dynamic opener David Warner will only be taking the field after April 5 due to Cricket Australia (CA)’s central contract rules.


Match Details
Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, Match 2, IPL 2022
Venue: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai


Date & Time: March 27, 3:30 pm

Live Streaming: Star Sports Network for Television and Disney + Hotstar app for live streaming.

Ideally, the team winning the toss would look to put runs on the board since it is an afternoon game. However, they can also lose wickets in the quest of scoring at a brisk rate. Batting in the second innings could be easy provided the chasing teams have wickets in hand. Therefore, the captain calling it right at the toss will bowl first.

Delhi Capitals

Prithvi Shaw, Tim Seifert, KS Bharat, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Sarfaraz Khan/Mandeep Singh, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav/Lalit Yadav, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Chetan Sakariya

Mumbai Indians

Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Tilak Varma, Anmolpreet Singh, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Sanjay Yadav, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills


Let’s Have a Look at KKR vs RCB 6th T20 Team Squads:

Royal Challengers Bangalore (From): Faf du Plessis(c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik(w), Sherfane Rutherford, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, David Willey, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Siddarth Kaul, Karn Sharma, Chama V Milind, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Luvnith Sisodia, Aneeshwar Gautam.

Kolkata Knight Riders (From): Shreyas Iyer(c), Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Sam Billings, Sheldon Jackson(w), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakaravarthy, Mohammad Nabi, Chamika Karunaratne, Baba Indrajith, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Pratham Singh, Abhijeet Tomar, Rasikh Salam, Aman Hakim Khan, Ashok Sharma, Ramesh Kumar.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.